Resilience

I have fallen
But I got up
Again and yet still
Again
The world and some in it
Pushed me down
Pulled me down
Willed me down
To no avail
I lift up my eyes to the hills
I bring up the honor of my family
I raise up from the mist and muck
And dare them to try once more

One Response to “Resilience”

  1. Ralph Says:

    Shamika, I don’t have any comments on this post but, I do want to talk to you about 1 of your you version notes, the title of it is resolved. The verses is n leviticus 18:22. Whenever God wish for us to comply with teachings in the Old Testament, we can also find that teaching somewhere in the New Testament. Example read Romans 1:24-27

Leave a Reply

