Troubles

I feel a yearning deep inside

It rips at my heart as I lay down and cry.

 

Maybe its the troubles bottled deep within

If I don’t say anything, I’ll grow weak and thin

 

It sends a tremble through my body

and get another urge to cry

I know the feeling is loneliness

But I must keep my head held high

 

I know if I talk

it will cause more pain

But if I do not

I may not be so sane

 

Every time my heart beats

Every breath I take

It gets even harder

to try to pretend and fake

 

Everyday the bottle fills more

with all my troubles and sorrow

If I may, if I might

I could have the strength of loved ones to borrow

Leave a Reply

