Senses

I listen to the laughter

Their laughter,  Not mine

I listen to the crying

My crying. Not theirs

 

I feel the happiness

Their happiness.  Not mine

I feel the defeat

My defeat.  Not theirs

 

I see the lips smiling

Their smiles.  Not mine

I see the tears falling

My tears.  Not theirs

 

I taste the determination

Their determination.  Not mine

I taste the blood

My blood.  Not theirs

 

I smell the fear

Their fear. Not mine

I smell the death

My death.  Not theirs

Leave a Reply

