Love

Your face can break my spirit

Your voice can boggle my mind

Your touch can enchant my senses

But what can I do for you

 

I can only sit and wonder

My thoughts and feelings can only ponder

As my body wilts and sombers

Life is worth living no more

 

You are the leaves of my tree

You are the petals on my dying flower

You are the memories of my life

But what am I to you

 

I am just a fly on the wall

My significance to you, so tiny, so small

Without you I would die and fall

Why should I even try

 

My eyes collect tears that spill

My heart pumps blood that kills

My mind thinks thoughts that will

But what can I get from you

 

Leave a Reply

