Forbidden Me

I am an apple.

I grow on a tree with many apples.

Some apples grow up bad, others

slowly decayed from the outside in.

I was a big apple.  A noticeable apple.

Now the tree is growing .  The apples too.

Other apples are redder than red.

Other apples are greener than green.

Other apples are yellower than yellow.

I am browner than brown plus two.

No one looks at brown apples.

No one wants to talk to brown apples.

No one will ever cook with a brown apple.

I am a brown, terrible, horrible, no good,

very bad, rotten apple.

2 Responses to “Forbidden Me”

  1. Julie Jordan Scott Says:

    This makes me so sad:

    >>>>

    No one will ever cook with a brown apple.

    I am a brown, terrible, horrible, no good,

    very bad, rotten apple.

    >>>

    I raise my hand and say, “I will cook with a brown apple.”

Leave a Reply

