But I didn’t

I should have

I could have

I would have

But I didn’t

 

I should have did a little more

Maybe change my ways

Even open one little door

Could have made someone’s day

 

I could have studied a little harder

Maybe could have passed

Even doing one assignment

Might have altered my crash

 

I would have listened to my mother

Maybe have taken her advice

Even consider what she had said

Should have stopped and thought twice

 

But I didn’t listen to anyone

I did what I wanted to do

Now its just too late for me

I can’t restart fresh and new

Leave a Reply

