I Missed the Bus (Almost)

I was there

She was there

Waitin in line

Put in my order n thought I would be fine

And I was

She was

But it took too long

Cause when I looked

across the street the

bus was almost gone

I almost dropped my fries

tryna get out the door

and left my cell phone

charging at the corner store

Left right left

Left right left

as I crossed the street

I guess the bus could

really up and leave without me

Then I left my ham

burger

Without no

ketchup

And wouldn’t that have been

truly disgusting?

Could somebody plead real

quick with the driver?

If I get stuck in Mattoon

I won’t know what to do.

What to do.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

